Life Lessons: We Need to Stop Putting People in Boxes (and Put them in my Boutique Mason Jars Instead)

It’s tempting to try to put people into boxes based on things like race, gender, sexual orientation, religion, or appearance. I used to do it myself, until I realized that people are multifaceted individuals that shouldn’t be shut away into boxes–they should be contained in equally unique boutique mason jars instead. These high-quality designer jars, made from stained sea glass, can be purchased on my Etsy store for only $49.99 plus shipping.

rainbow2bjars

Truly valuing people for who they are isn’t always easy. We live in a world that always wants to put labels on people. But I now realize that a label is a flimsy and superficial way to represent who someone is as a person. I now reject labels and insist that all people should be monogramed by hand. Please private message me to place a custom order for etched and embroidered calligraphy for only $60 per letter (with a little extra for those weird letters, like “q”).

Also, I totally don’t see color, except for the soft yet spicy pastels of my spring scarf collection, coming out next month. Invest in the future, and pre-order yours today!

Leave a comment. Ask a question. I won't bite.

