Hello, can you hear me?

  • Did I get both my parents comic books for Christmas? Maybe. Did I get my older sister a coloring book? Yeah, but it was an adult coloring book.

coloring

  • Looking at phone cases:

Me: I like these patterned ones.

My mom: But the rubber ones are more protective.

Me: But when we’re willing to sacrifice expression for protection, we loose the foundations of a democratic society. 

Mom: Do you want your phone to break?

  • A little diddy I choreographed this semester. It’s basically me being an attention-seeking try-hard:

 

May I have your attention please? [Pretty please?] Please silence your cell phones and sense of humor.

Performed and choreographed by Nadia Khayrallah
Music by Herbie Hancock
Columbia CoLab Fall 2015 show

Leave a comment. Ask a question. I won't bite.

