Borderline Adulting

Things that make me feel like a legitimate adult:

  1. Scheduling dentist appointments
  2. Filling out employment paperwork
  3. Giving lost SF pedestrians directions to the Bart station
  4. Successfully cooking risotto
  5. Buying pants that are not sweatpants

Things that don’t:

  1. Being reminded by my dentist that I don’t floss enough
  2. Asking my mom how to fill out my paperwork
  3. Only knowing where the Bart station is because I’m using Google Maps walking directions
  4. Thinking “I wonder if I could cook this rice in a microwave instead” and proceeding to try (Answer: sort-of-ish)
  5. Buying patterned stretchy pants from the kids’ section so that I can wear them as leggings

2 thoughts on “Borderline Adulting

Leave a comment. Ask a question. I won't bite.

