Things I Did This Week

  • Drank coffee. Like actual coffee and not that mildly coffee-flavored sugar stuff. This is a first for me, so the caffeine was super effective on my body. Should have known that carmel frappuccino would be a gateway drug.
  • Tests, papers, blah blah blah. Hence the coffee.
  • Did group meditation in a writing class.
  • Submitted a paper to a queer studies contest. An hour before the deadline of course.
  • Wore a tiara.
  • Participated in a psychology study that involved watching all of the murder scenes from horror movies with electrodes hooked up to my body.
  • Fell asleep in a computer lab.
  • Had my nails painted for the first time in months and the second time in several years. I forgot how much sexier it feels to do arabesque arms with red nails.
  • Took a day trip to D.C. with my friend. Buses were nearly missed. Many fences were hopped. Many cherry blossoms were seen. Many trees were hugged. Many selfies were taken.

Image

 

Image

 

 

Leave a comment. Ask a question. I won't bite.

