A Blog is Born

So I’ve created a blog. Because I woke up one day and thought to myself “What the internet really needs right now is another person periodically spewing the contents of their brain under the misguided impression that people care.” And so I decided to become that person.

A bit about me: I’m a college student, likely double majoring in dance and neuroscience/psychology/something. I will inevitably end up talking more about my love for dance later, but lets just say it’s both wonderful and kind of scary to be so attached to something so ephemeral. I also like to spend some time writing (and now blogging, I guess), making jewelry, tutoring, and corroding false dichotomies.

I’m currently on break for a month, which feels a little bit like torture for me. I hate stagnation and creation is my “happy mode,” so I’ve made a few plans to keep my head from exploding:

  • Make a blog: You can see where that got me.
  • Learn Python programming: I’m surrounded by a family of engineers. It was bound to happen at some point. And apparently, Python is the new thang.
  • Make a ton of jewelry.
  • Maybe make some choreography or dance film.
  • Maybe get ahead on my literature class reading for next semester.

Any other ideas, people?

Anyway, this blog will probably be my thoughts on my life, dance, school, the world, people, places, things, and whatever else I feel like talking about. Enjoy.

One thought on “A Blog is Born

  1. Pingback: Life Engineering | Nadia In Her Own World

Leave a comment. Ask a question. I won't bite.

